Photo credit: Shuana Niessen

Education students recognized at Spring Convocation 2015

This week, the University of Regina will hold its 41st Spring Convocation ceremonies, June 3 – 5. The following Education students will be recognized for their achievements:

Dr. Darryl Hunter Photo credit: Shuana Niessen

The recipient of the Governor General’s Academic Gold Medal, which recognizes the most outstanding academic performance of a graduate student, is Dr. Darryl Hunter, who graduates with a Doctor of Philosophy in Education.

Education student award winners who demonstrated high academic achievement and a deep commitment to their community are:

Karyn Booy BEAD Prize Winner.

Karyn BooyBachelor of Education After Degree (BEAD) Convocation Prize

This prize was established by the Faculty of Education in March 2014 to award, recognize, and encourage BEAD students. The BEAD Convocation Prize is awarded to the most distinguished graduate who has achieved an Outstanding in their internship and who has the highest program grade point average. This award compliments the only other award of the Faculty of Education, the STF prize.

Janelle Zborowski Photo credit: Shuana Niessen

Janelle Zborowski – Saskatchewan Teachers’ Federation Prize

At each University of Regina convocation ceremony, the Saskatchewan Teacher’s Federation (STF) awards a prize to the most distinguished student of the graduating class in the Faculty of Education who does not hold another degree.

Congratulations to these award recipients! Congratulations to all of our Education students who will be graduating today! It’s been a joy to have you as part of our faculty.  All the best in your future plans.

Follow us on social media